Articles in this section

Restrict Technicians' Access

In this FAQ, we will cover the following topics:

1. Create the Role in the System

2. Assign the Role to a User

 

1. Create the Role in the System

To limit technicians' access to only the functions necessary for their work, you can create a role with restricted permissions. Click Configurations > Configurations.

Image 1 of 1

Next, click the Roles tab and select the role you want to create with restrictions.

Since this is a system role, you cannot edit it, but you can duplicate it by clicking the button that shows two overlapping sheets.

Rename the role to Restricted Technician and remove any modules and access permissions that are not needed.

Note that some of the rights/permissions may be grouped under a single set. Click on the arrow on the right to see the entire set of permissions.

Click on the square to the left of the set name to assign or remove all the permissions of the group.

Click Save after making the changes.

 

2. Assign the Role to a User

To assign or modify the role (access) given to a human resource, from the main menu, located on the left side of the application, click on Human Resources > Human Resources. Select the human resource or create a new one by clicking on +Add.

Click on the key icon at the bottom of the resources' profile under the Infos tab.

Using the drop-down menu, select the role you want to assign to this user, for example, Administrator. And Save.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.